Have you ever spent money before you got it?

Right now, in my head, I’m spending what I may possibly make from a future publishing contract (Disclaimer: it’s totally not happening right now). I would like to put some away for savings, use some for bills, and I am most definitely making a trip to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

And you can’t stop me!

Not that you would even want to…

Anyway. Now that I’m through being a total weirdo, I’ll get on with being a total geek. For a long while, I didn’t think that I really liked Harry Potter all that much. Truth be told, I don’t.

I largely dislike Harry.

It’s the world that I’m in love with. When I was twelve, I thought every time I went to the mailbox that my Hogwarts letter would be waiting for me. Can you imagine my little broken heart when it wasn’t. Now, I’m pushing thirty, and I could, in a way, get my letter. I could visit Gringotts and get my very own wand!

Because I’m materialistic AF, I thought I’d throw together what I might wear to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

Wizarding World Outfit

  1. Yer a Wizard top from fellow geek, Jordandene, 25$
  2. Defense Against the Dark Arts beads from Charm With Me Club, 32.99$
  3. Never a Quiet Moment phone case by Anne Lambelet (Society6), 35$
  4. Hedwig Clutch by Sent from Mars, 424$
2 thoughts on “My Hogwarts Dream

Leave a Reply

