Not long ago, I cleared out a tiny room in our apartment to use as an office. It’s still pretty sparse, bearing only a desk, computer, a string of star shaped lights, and a corner shelf with some knicknacks and candles. It’s sadly uninspiring.

office

And, I haven’t been working there….

Here is what I wish I could do to make it the perfect place for me to write (besides fixing the collapsing drawer in my Walmart special desk).

Book Inspired Art

wings-and-ruin-prints

Charlie Bowater just finished this gorgeous piece, inspired by Sarah J Maas’s A Court of Wings and Ruin. I’m definitely begging my hubby for a copy of this gorgeous print, but I wish that I could add more to my bland walls. I’m in love with Evie Seo and Stella Bookish Art for their book inspired designs. I love Stella’s No Mourners’s design based on Bardugo’s Six of Crows series.

Is it bad that I want reminders of my favorite books because it drives me to want to write books that are even better?

A Nice Computer Chair

81xFMbBBGTL._SX522_

I am in love with the color combination of black and metallic gold. It exudes evil qeenliness, which is my favorite kind of queenliness. Right now, I’m working on a mesh back Walmart special desk chair. There isn’t anything really wrong with it, but look at that beautiful chair! (I should add that this chair is at my local TJ Maxx and I’ve fawned over it every time I’ve been there lately)

If I can’t have that, then this sleek, Lucite chair would be amazing, too.

index

Book Inspired Candles

I am oddly obsessed with the recent influx of book inspired candles. Scent is one of the most powerful senses, making the intangible nearly tactile. Who wouldn’t want to know what Kell or Rhysand smell like?

Currently, I’m dying to add some Harry Potter and Throne of Glass candles to my cart over on Court of Candles (link in image). Herbology is floral, mint, and lemongrass! Finally, an outdoorsy smell that won’t make my throat close!

2_87ef3a01-6ef8-4578-b02d-723da1b5ae9d_345x

Other than that, I would like some plants and I definitely need more photos of the people I love. Hubs and I aren’t the couple that take a ton of photos. The only ones we have displayed are wedding photos from five years ago when we looked like completely different people!

This fall we are taking a road trip for my birthday and I most definitely plan on forcing him and those with us to take TONS of photos! I also need to force my parents to take more with me, too. Especially if we can get them to go to the nearby Renaissance Festival. I may even invest in a selfie stick to really make the photos really nice.

7 thoughts on “My Bookish Office Wishlist

    1. After being cooped up all winter, I’m loving my fresh smelling candles! I’ve been burning a melon candle in my living room and it smells amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I haven’t even read the ACOWAR series yet, but I’m already obsessed with the art from Charlie Bowater. I’ve followed her IG for ages and it’s all so droolworthy. I definitely could use some more bookish candles in my life as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t even realize I was a fan until I found the ACOMAF art and looked through her past pieces! One of them was part of my old inspiration board for my current YA project.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

