I’ve been on my butt most of the day, but I’m still exhausted.

It was Hub’s birthday so his family arrived with arm loads of pizza and the day was spent introducing his mom and sister to D&D, a horribly unlucky game of The Hobbit monopoly in which the One Ring made my husband land on his little sister’s property at every turn, and a laughable game of headbands.

A good time was had by all. Except for my husband during monopoly (and if you knew what a master he is at the game, you would understand).

Tomorrow, I’m on my way upstate to celebrate another birthday of a very important person: my Mom! Her birthday was earlier in the week, but with hub’s school schedule and my small stack of freelance projects, visiting was difficult during the week. Don’t worry. I plan on taking her out to eat to make up for it.

Aside from that, there are a few other things that I’m looking forward to. My appointment for my next tattoo is scheduled for Tuesday. I’m excited and scared all at once. This time, I chose a simple design. There is no color and it’s relatively small and in a simple place in comparison to other tattoos. It is to commemorate the release of my very first book and to remind myself to keep working on the magic that makes me so happy.

I’m looking forward to sharing it with you guys, so definitely hit up my Instagram on Tuesday night!

April is a totally chill month so far. May gets little crazy. First of all, I have my first live event planned. A library near where I grew up contacted me to partake in a local author meet and greet! Of course, I greedily accepted. What should I even say to those that arrive?!

I will try to record it and post it somewhere for everyone to see me blunder just a little.

After that, the Greater Rochester Teen Book Fest is on the 20th of May. Guess who will be there!

Fine. I’ll tell you.

SARAH FREAKING MAAS!

Oh, and did I tell you that it’s a free event? I’m definitely down to meet one of my heroes. I’m really excited to attend this event, even though I won’t be attending as an author. The rest of the author line up is amazing, including Renee Ahdieh and Libba Bray. I’m gong to try to invest in a selfie stick by then so I can properly record the experience and share it with you guys!

So you can see me stutter in front of Sarah Maas.

Later in the year I plan on attending HallowRead in Ellicot City, Maryland. As an AUTHOR! It’s an Urban Fantasy and Horror convention for authors and readers. I remember coming across it at Baltimore Comic Con back in 2015. At the time, I was sad that my own book wasn’t ready for publishing.

Now, I’m a published Urban Fantasy author! By then, October, I should have two more books out. Isn’t that exciting? One will be the upcoming Evangeline novella, which should drop by May, and the other will be the sequel to MFTH, titled Marked As Prey.

I’m really looking forward this year. There are other conventions that I would like to attend this year, as an author and as a fangirl. We will see where I get. If all goes to plan, I should have a YA novel out later this year, too!

 

7 thoughts on “Busy, Busy

    1. Thank you so much! Heaven knows I’ll trip over my own two feet and fall on my face. If that isn’t a memorable entrance, I don’t know what is xD

      Like

    1. I know that many of the people that will be there will be friends and family, but I’m still a bit nervous. It will be my first live event! Eeeeep! For later books, I’m hoping to contact some of the local breweries and wineries to host events and make themed cocktails. Dreaming big, but it’s a cool goal to work toward.

      Like

    1. I’m really excited for all the things I’ll be able to get out and do this year! Plus, the new tattoo looks awesome (as you already know!). I’m already thinking of adding to it the next chance I get.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

